A Perfect Evening In A Long Time

Some days are just better than the others. Especially the days when you do nothing but relax. I had one of those ‘Sundays’ the last weekend. I spent the day at the spa getting pampered and unwinding in the best way I could. The evening couldn’t have been any better! My friend from school showed up surprisingly and thankfully he was in the mood to spend a work-shy time as well. We spent the evening in the balcony talking and enjoying the mesmerizing jazz music in the backdrop, sipping a glass of my favorite Black Dog Triple Gold Reserve. The way the drink helped me retire into the night and enjoy every curve of the music was a feeling out of this world.

BD TGR_Easel 3x2-opt2

 

My friend, who is loyal to his drink, got himself a Black Dog 18 Year Old, the Reserve version and as he sipped on his drink I could not help but notice how a beautiful bottle of Black Dog made the evening so classy! “Perfect!”, I said to myself as I floated into the amazing feeling of unwinding and relaxing.

4

Spending a day like this just covers up for all the hard time the week made you go through. I really hope I have more of these evenings, good company, delicious food, soul-soothing music and the finest scotch. Ah!  Soon, I hope.

Disclaimer – The content is meant only for people above the age of 25. All views and mentions here are personal.

Leave a Reply

