Whisky Dessert

I think all the world political problems would be solved if everyone started offering the other some desserts. Imagine, you dash into someone on the street and manage to irritate that person. A nice pastry or a quiche with a sorry would do wonders leaving the two of you happy that you met. Who knows it might turn into just a random dash on the streets to a beautiful start of an everlasting friendship. Desserts have that power, the power to change the world. 😛

Source – memecdn.com

In order to make this plan fool-proof, we could add the ingredient of Scotch Whisky. Yup! That’ll do it. The other day I had a bottle of Black Dog Scotch Whiskyleft over from a little gathering we had the night before and it got me thinking if there is an alternative to using it. I had prepared some delicious desserts with Rum. I knew that there were quite a few dishes, desserts mostly, that require Scotch in making, but I had never tried it. But I was determined to give it a shot this time.

It was time for research and my trusted site Yummly came to rescue. Of the few things I have tried so far my personal favorites are listed, in order of preference, as follows,

Scotch Whisky Syllabub – It is beautiful to see how the flavor of lime mixes with most of the spirit, this marriage was made in heaven indeed. With major portions of the dessert being lime and scotch, it was a good mix.

Butterscotch Pudding with Scotch Whisky Whipped Cream – Cornstarch, eggs, lots of cream, butter, vanilla extract and sugar makes this deadly combination the result of which is an impeccable mix. Butterscotch, the flavor is my personal favorite and this dessert came pretty close to being my best as well.

Hot Toddy Pudding Cake – The preparation was almost similar to every other cake that I’ve baked so far however, the way the batter came along with Black Dog Reserve was pretty good.

Poster-1

In every dessert that I tried out, Black Dog Scotch Whisky made the perfect blend. It held every thing together and at the same time gave it the perfect flavor. Try out more of these desserts and share your results. I personally, cannot get enough of them. Share your experience if you do.

Cook and spread the love!

Disclaimer – The content mentioned in the blog is purely personal and meant for people above the age of 25.

3 thoughts on “Whisky Dessert

  1. I like this site its a master peace ! Glad I observed this on google. The definition of a beautiful woman is one who loves me. by Sloan Wilson. bgabadecfbdb

Leave a Reply

